Kingdom Chronicles
Prophecies Of Daniel

Home ] First Beast of Revelation 13 ] Second Beast of Revelation 13 ] Israeli Temple ] Kingdom of God ] [ Prophecies Of Daniel ] Grecia Is The Fifth Head ] Great Whore Upon Many Waters ] Nebuchadnezzar Statue ] Enoch ] Prophecies Of Jesus ]
Book Of Enoch Ethiopian Translation

The Images of Daniel describe four beasts or empires that ruled the same general area of the Middle East. The first is like a lion and represents the Babylonian Empire. The second is like a bear and represents the Media-Persian Empire. The third is like a leopard and represents the Grecian Empire, with the four wings representing the Antigonid, Seleucid, Bactrian, and Ptolemaic Empires, that were formed from the Grecian Empire, following the death of Alexander the Great. It was the Seleucid portion of the divided Grecian Empire that ruled over the Middle East, and the former area of the Babylonian Empire. The forth kingdom is diverse from the rest, and it devours the whole Earth, and has ten horns. The ten horns represent ten smaller kingdoms that arise from this forth great empire, and one of these ten later uproots three, to form a single kingdom, now bringing the total to eight. Daniel describes this as the little horn that uproots three, and from this little kingdom composed of three, a king shall rise and think to change times and laws. It is during the time of this king, and these ten kingdoms, that the Kingdom of God is established on Earth. Daniel describes the final demise of the Beast Empire and the subsequent arrival of the Kingdom Of God, "But the judgment shall sit, and they shall take away his dominion, to consume and to destroy it unto the end. And the kingdom and dominion, and the greatness of the kingdom under the whole heaven, shall be given to the people of the saints of the most High, whose kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and all dominions shall serve and obey him." - Daniel 26-27.

The Fourth Beast shall be the fourth kingdom upon earth, which shall be diverse from all kingdoms, and shall devour the whole earth, and shall tread it down, and break it in pieces. And the ten horns out of this kingdom are ten kings that shall arise: and another shall rise after them; and he shall be diverse from the first, and he shall subdue three kings. And he shall speak great words against the most High, and shall wear out the saints of the most High, and think to change times and laws: and they shall be given into his hand until a time and times and the dividing of time. But the judgment shall sit, and they shall take away his dominion, to consume and to destroy it unto the end. And the kingdom and dominion, and the greatness of the kingdom under the whole heaven, shall be given to the people of the saints of the most High, whose kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and all dominions shall serve and obey him - Daniel 7: 23-27

The forth beast kingdom of Daniel was the British Empire, and it did literally devour the whole earth, and was very diverse from the rest, being the first truly global empire. After defeating the Turkish - Ottoman/Islamic Empire during World War I, it became the next successive empire following the Grecian Empire to rule and occupy the same area of the Middle East as did the previous Media-Persian and Babylonian empires. It is the only empire that can be described as devouring the whole earth because it was a truly global empire, whereas no other empire that ruled the Middle East can share this same description. Under British rule the Middle East was then reformed into ten kingdoms or British Protectorates, exactly as foretold by Daniel.  

The ten horns are ten nation/provinces that were drawn up following the defeat of Ottoman/Islamic Empire by the British Empire during World War One, in the years 1920-1922. They were Basrah, Baghdad, Mosul, Syria, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Turkey, Persia now called Iran, and Egypt. These were established in conjunction with British treaties involving France under the guidance of the League of Nations. Under British Mandate, Basrah, Baghdad and Mosul were later consolidated into the province of Iraq. This agrees with Daniel in that one of the previous ten later subdues three.

References for the above can be found in any good encyclopedia under the History of the Middle East following World War I. The British Mandates and Protectorates of the Middle East after WWI. The Turkish Campaigns of World War I, and in the individual histories of Lebanon, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Turkey, Iran, Egypt, and Iraq. (1920 - 1923). The following website has much information: The Middle East During World War One.

During the time of these ten kingdoms, a king, and ruler of Iraq, who is biblically referred to as the Beast, or more popularly known as the Anti-christ, comes into power. True to Bible Prophecy, and following the U.S. invasion of Iraq, it was President Bush of the United States who became the ruler of Iraq by reason of conquest and military occupation. It was the beginning of the war on terrorism following the 9/11 terrorist attack in New York in 2001. That's when the Dragon seized control of the U.S. Government, and dark powers began covert control of the U.S. Government. The President of the United States became just a figurehead manipulated from behind closed doors. We may never know who or what personages are behind the scenes pulling the strings. Suffice it to say that any man elected President since the U.S. invasion of Iraq is but a puppet under the rule of dark powers and personages that we may never know. Who then was the King of Iraq? Was it President Bush or some other darker personage behind the scenes calling the shots? We concur with Daniel insomuch as the Dragon is the king or ruler of the Beast Empire, and no matter who is elected President of the United States, the same dark powers rule from back stage.

Many people have a mistaken idea that the ten horns of Daniel represent modern day Europe. This assumption is based on a belief that the forth beast of Daniel was the Roman Empire. First, the Roman Empire was not a global empire and did not devour the whole earth. Second, never have ten kingdoms ever developed from the Roman Empire. Third, Revelation 17:10 explains that the Roman Empire would be followed by a seventh empire out of which the Ten Kingdoms would arise. Only the British Empire fits the biblical description after gaining control of the Middle East following World War I, with the defeat of the Turkish - Ottoman Islamic Empire. This means that the Ten Kingdoms are located in the Middle East and not Europe. 

Daniel is very specific about the ten kings, and the one that subdues three. This is not happening in the Europe of today, and the numbers just don't add up. At the time of this writing there are 26 nations in the European Union, and more waiting to join. Only in the area of the Middle East do the numbers add up and fit the biblical description by Daniel. Why do I bring this up? Because we are already way past the ten horns of Daniel, and into the final days of this prophecy. Those who believe that Europe is the focal point of Daniel are still waiting for the numbers to add up. Perhaps it's for this reason that Jesus said that many Christians would be caught by surprise when the arrival of the Kingdom of God does come. They will still be waiting for Europe to conform to Daniel while the prophecy of Daniel has already come to pass in the Middle East.

Copyright (C) 2023
Larry A Wright